December 27, 2011

Top 10 dishes of 2011

I love reading lists. So I thought it would be fun to make my own as the year is winding to an end. Here are my top 10 dishes that I absolutely loved in 2011! You can click on the restaurant name to read my detailed review of each dish. It was really hard to single out 10, so the list is not in any particular order. But I would go back to eat all of them in a heartbeat! Happy holidays everyone!
General Tao's Chicken from Asian Legend.
Peking duck from Asian Legend.
Unagi doria– BBQ water eel on mixed mushroom, rice, and topped with cheese from Guu Izakaya.
Fettucine with crab, guanciale, cream and soft poached egg from Fabbrica.
Gra bong–fried squash fritters battered with red curry paste, shrimp paste, and lemongrass from Khao San Road.
Risotto with caramelized squash, finished with chervil, sage, ginger and a spark of cinnamon from Mildred's Temple Kitchen.
Fried chicken and waffles– fried chicken over Belgian waffles with chili maple molasses citrus glaze from  Stockyards Smokehouse & Larder.
Spiced benni on cheddar chive biscuit with back bacon, chipotle hollandaise and home fries from School Bakery & Café.
Perogi, stuffed with cheddar and potato, and accompanied with bacon, onions and sour cream from Shanghai Cowgirl.  
Steak Frites from Table 17– 8oz thick cut top sirloin, served with lemon mayo.



12 comments:

  1. Asian Legend must have really left an impression for you since it has 2 spots! haha, but I agree, the general tao chicken IS really good! I eat there quite often and I always order it.

    great recap post!

    ReplyDelete
  2. Seriously?! Not the avocado thingy from Guu (or was it not from this year)? I'm disappointed ... I was hoping most of the dishes were from our outing ... you know what this means! We gotta eat out more so we can experience more amazing dishes!!!!

    ReplyDelete
  3. you only have 9 dishes listed...

    ReplyDelete
  4. wow, there's actually fried chicken on a waffle? how was it? :P

    I had the Guu one you suggested above, it was pretty good. Have to go back there for some more dishes :)

    Now that it's the new year, means Winterlicious is coming up. Are there any restaurants you would recommend for Winterlicious 2012?

    ReplyDelete
  5. Ed- I'm definitely going to Bymark to check out the burger that's available on the winterlicious lunch menu. Seems like a good deal and I've heard a lot about that burger...

    ReplyDelete
  6. Oh are you talking about that $30+ prime rib burger? Yes, I've heard about it before and sounds intriguing, but never tried it though. It would be worth it for Winterlicious, since the whole 3 course lunch is only $25, and the burger itself is already more than that :)

    Let me know when you're going, so I can wait for your review and go afterwards if you give it the thumbs up (since supposingly you are the masterette of burgers :D).

    ReplyDelete
  7. Coach Outlet http://www.coachstoreoutlet.us.org

    Christian Louboutin Shoes http://www.christianlouboutinshoe.eu.com

    Valentino Shoes http://www.valentinoshoes.eu.com

    Michael Kors Outlet http://www.michaelkorsoutlet.us.org

    Coach Factory Outlet http://www.coachfactoryoutlet.us.org

    Coach Outlet Online http://www.coachoutletonlinestore.us.org

    Coach Purses http://www.coachpurse.us.com

    Kate Spade Outlet http://www.katespadefactoryoutlet.us.com

    Toms Shoes http://www.toms-shoes.name

    Hermes Belts http://www.hermesbelts.us.org

    Louis Vuitton http://www.louisvuitton-outletstores.us.com

    Fendi Handbags http://www.fendibelt.us.com

    Giuseppe Shoes http://www.giuseppezanotti.eu.com

    Michael Kors Outlet http://www.michael-kors-outlet.us.com

    Stephen Curry Shoes http://www.stephencurryshoes.us.com

    Salomon Shoes http://www.salomonshoes.eu.com

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfacesoutlet.in.net

    Coach Outlet http://www.outletcoach.in.net

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfacesoutlet.us.com

    Burberry Outlet http://www.burberryoutletstore.us.org

    North Face Outlet http://www.north-faceoutlets.in.net

    North Face Jackets http://www.outletnorthface.in.net

    Skechers Shoes http://www.skechersshoes.us.com

    Toms Outlethttp://www.tomsoutletstore.us.org

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfacestoreoutlet.us.org

    Nike Air Max http://www.nikeoutlet.us.org

    Nike Hoodies http://www.nikehoodies.us.com

    Marc Jacobs Handbags http://www.marcjacobshandbags.name

    Marc Jacobs Outlet http://www.marcjacobsoutletstore.us.com

    Jimmy Choo Shoes http://www.jimmy-chooshoes.us.com

    Jimmy Choos http://www.jimmychoos.in.net

    Burberry Belt http://www.burberrybelt.us.com

    Louis Vuitton Belt http://www.louisvuitton-belt.com

    Salvatore Ferragamo http://www.ferragamo-belt.us.com

    Marc Jacobs Handbags http://marcjacobshandbagsoutlet.blog.com

    Lululemon Outlet http://www.lululemonsoutlet.us.com

    True Religion Outlet http://www.truereligion-outlets.in.net

    Tommy Hilfiger http://www.tommyhilfigeroutlet.us.com

    Michael Kors Outlet http://www.outletmichaelkors.eu.com

    Coach Outlet http://www.outletcoach.eu.com

    Red Bottoms http://www.redbottom.in.net

    Kevin Durant Shoes http://www.kevindurantshoes.us.org

    New Balance Outlet http://www.newbalanceoutlet.in.net

    Adidas Outlet http://www.adidasoutlet.in.net

    Coach Outlet Online http://www.coachoutlet-online.eu.com

    Stephen Curry Jersey http://www.stephencurryjersey.us.com

    Vans Outlet http://www.vansoutlet.us.com

    Ralph Lauren Outlet http://www.ralphlauren-outletstore.in.net

    True Religion Outlet http://www.true-religionoutlets.in.net

    ED Hardy Outlet http://www.edhardyoutlet.in.net

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfaceoutlet.eu.com

    UGG Outlet http://www.uggoutlet.us.org

    UGG Outlet http://www.outletugg.in.net

    North Face Outlet http://www.northface--outlet.us.com

    Ugg Boots Sale http://www.uggbootssale.in.net

    UGGS For Women http://www.uggsforwomen.us.com

    Skechers Go Walk http://www.skechersgowalk.us.com

    Adidas Yeezy Boost http://www.adidasyeezyboost.in.net

    Adidas Yeezy http://www.adidasyeezy.us.com

    Adidas NMD http://www.adidas-nmd.us.org

    Coach Outlet http://www.coachoutletinc.us.com

    ReplyDelete

LinkWithin

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...