December 30, 2011

My Top 10 Desserts of 2011

A meal is never complete without desserts! So I made a separate list for my favourite top 10 desserts. It was actually really fun to go through all the desserts that I've eaten this year, and I feel more like a pig than ever! Again, the list is in no particular order, and you can click on the restaurant name to read my detailed review of that particular item. You can also check out my top 10 dishes of 2011 here.
Dulce de leche cheesecake from Arepa. So rich. So irresistable.
Canoe fireweed butter tart from Bannock.
Maple bacon donuts from Beast. The combination of maple and bacon is divine. This isn't exactly a dessert, per se, since we had it at the start of the meal. Nevertheless, it was memorable enough to score a place on the list.
Although this resembles butternut squash soup, this is actually sweet pumpkin soup, a variation of tong sui from Cantonese cuisine. I haven't had a chance to blog about this particular dinner at Casa Victoria, since I have quite a backlog for the holiday seasons. But this sweet dessert soup was so scrumptious that I felt compelled to add it to my top 10 desserts list.  Thick, creamy, and comforting, it was a delightful end to a fabulous meal.
Panettone bread pudding from Briscola with dates, pistachio and vanilla gelato. So moist and gooey!
Mini milk pie with papaya from Casa Victoria. My favourite part is that crumbly upper crust.
Sweet egg yolk paste layer cake from Crown Prince. I've had many similar layer cakes but the one here is my absolute favourite! I order this every time I have dim sum here.
Tofu cheesecake from Inatei. A light and creamy option, perfect for even those who don't love cheesecakes.
Quartet of crème brûlée from Sen5es. From left to right: vanilla, chocolate, ginger and mocha. I would go back to Sen5es in a heartbeat just for this!

13 comments:

  1. oh gosh this is your best post yet. DESSERTS. i so wish to try that quartet of creme brulee. mmmmm.

    ReplyDelete
  2. Funny how there are so many desserts that I recognized cuz I tried it with you ... cuz we can never say no to dessert! I want to try that pumpkin thing so badly!!!!

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. It's seasonal and it comes with a set-course meal, so you can't order a la carte. I loved it so much!

      Delete
  3. Cools, I had two of your top 10 desserts you listed :) and i agree, the Senses one was truly amazing :D

    ReplyDelete
  4. I so badly want those maple bacon donuts!

    ReplyDelete
  5. Coach Outlet http://www.coachstoreoutlet.us.org

    Christian Louboutin Shoes http://www.christianlouboutinshoe.eu.com

    Valentino Shoes http://www.valentinoshoes.eu.com

    Michael Kors Outlet http://www.michaelkorsoutlet.us.org

    Coach Factory Outlet http://www.coachfactoryoutlet.us.org

    Coach Outlet Online http://www.coachoutletonlinestore.us.org

    Coach Purses http://www.coachpurse.us.com

    Kate Spade Outlet http://www.katespadefactoryoutlet.us.com

    Toms Shoes http://www.toms-shoes.name

    Hermes Belts http://www.hermesbelts.us.org

    Louis Vuitton http://www.louisvuitton-outletstores.us.com

    Fendi Handbags http://www.fendibelt.us.com

    Giuseppe Shoes http://www.giuseppezanotti.eu.com

    Michael Kors Outlet http://www.michael-kors-outlet.us.com

    Stephen Curry Shoes http://www.stephencurryshoes.us.com

    Salomon Shoes http://www.salomonshoes.eu.com

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfacesoutlet.in.net

    Coach Outlet http://www.outletcoach.in.net

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfacesoutlet.us.com

    Burberry Outlet http://www.burberryoutletstore.us.org

    North Face Outlet http://www.north-faceoutlets.in.net

    North Face Jackets http://www.outletnorthface.in.net

    Skechers Shoes http://www.skechersshoes.us.com

    Toms Outlethttp://www.tomsoutletstore.us.org

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfacestoreoutlet.us.org

    Nike Air Max http://www.nikeoutlet.us.org

    Nike Hoodies http://www.nikehoodies.us.com

    Marc Jacobs Handbags http://www.marcjacobshandbags.name

    Marc Jacobs Outlet http://www.marcjacobsoutletstore.us.com

    Jimmy Choo Shoes http://www.jimmy-chooshoes.us.com

    Jimmy Choos http://www.jimmychoos.in.net

    Burberry Belt http://www.burberrybelt.us.com

    Louis Vuitton Belt http://www.louisvuitton-belt.com

    Salvatore Ferragamo http://www.ferragamo-belt.us.com

    Marc Jacobs Handbags http://marcjacobshandbagsoutlet.blog.com

    Lululemon Outlet http://www.lululemonsoutlet.us.com

    True Religion Outlet http://www.truereligion-outlets.in.net

    Tommy Hilfiger http://www.tommyhilfigeroutlet.us.com

    Michael Kors Outlet http://www.outletmichaelkors.eu.com

    Coach Outlet http://www.outletcoach.eu.com

    Red Bottoms http://www.redbottom.in.net

    Kevin Durant Shoes http://www.kevindurantshoes.us.org

    New Balance Outlet http://www.newbalanceoutlet.in.net

    Adidas Outlet http://www.adidasoutlet.in.net

    Coach Outlet Online http://www.coachoutlet-online.eu.com

    Stephen Curry Jersey http://www.stephencurryjersey.us.com

    Vans Outlet http://www.vansoutlet.us.com

    Ralph Lauren Outlet http://www.ralphlauren-outletstore.in.net

    True Religion Outlet http://www.true-religionoutlets.in.net

    ED Hardy Outlet http://www.edhardyoutlet.in.net

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfaceoutlet.eu.com

    UGG Outlet http://www.uggoutlet.us.org

    UGG Outlet http://www.outletugg.in.net

    North Face Outlet http://www.northface--outlet.us.com

    Ugg Boots Sale http://www.uggbootssale.in.net

    UGGS For Women http://www.uggsforwomen.us.com

    Skechers Go Walk http://www.skechersgowalk.us.com

    Adidas Yeezy Boost http://www.adidasyeezyboost.in.net

    Adidas Yeezy http://www.adidasyeezy.us.com

    Adidas NMD http://www.adidas-nmd.us.org

    Coach Outlet http://www.coachoutletinc.us.com

    ReplyDelete

LinkWithin

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...