December 15, 2011

Big Smoke Burger @ Urban Eatery

I love my burgers, and Craft burger was one of my favourite in town before it change its name to Big Smoke Burger (the owner couldn't trademark the name due to Top Chef head judge Tom Colicchio's Craft empire in the states). I was also super excited that Big Smoke Burger opened a location in Eaton's Centre's newest Urban Eatery, which made it so much more accessible.
My mom has a deep love for smokey, grilled beef patties, so she wanted to order a "big smoke burger" because she thought that option would have be "smokier" than the others. I laughed at her silliness and assured her that all the beef patties were cooked the same way. In the end, we went with a spicy burger with lettuce, tomato, onions, and spicy chipotle mayo. I loved the toasted bun! I believe all burger joints should toast the bun because it makes the burger just so much better.
My mom was very happy with the juicy patty. For me, the burger was lacking cheese, and I wished I forked over an extra $1.25 to add that. Next time, I'll be going for the crazy burger, which comes with jalapeno havarti, coleslaw, chipotle mayo, bbq sauce, hot peppers and lettuce! That, plus a side of onion rings!
Big Smoke Burger on Urbanspoon

20 comments:

  1. Looks pretty good, I'm gonna try it out in a couple weeks when I'm down there for a show.

    Currently looking for a good seafood place or a resto with unique type of food, any suggestions?

    ReplyDelete
  2. Ed- I hear that Fishbar is pretty good and they specialize in seafood. It's a tapas-style restaurant so you'd be ordering multiple dishes to share. But I've also heard that portions are really small and prices are quite steep. If you like oysters, I hear that Rodyney's and Starfish are pretty good. Hope that helps!

    ReplyDelete
  3. There is big smoke burger right next to where I work (at yonge and bloor) and I go there really often!

    DEFINITELY try the onion rings. they are AMAZING. And if you like sodas, try their Boylan sodas. My favourite is the cherry cola1

    ReplyDelete
  4. Ooh nice, I checked Fishbar's website, looks pretty good. and yes, it does look a little more pricey, so I'll have to check which of my friends is willing to go with me :)

    I've been to Rodney's and Starfish, and yes, their oysters are really nice, nice experiences :)

    Thanks again!

    ReplyDelete
  5. Coach Outlet http://www.coachstoreoutlet.us.org

    Christian Louboutin Shoes http://www.christianlouboutinshoe.eu.com

    Valentino Shoes http://www.valentinoshoes.eu.com

    Michael Kors Outlet http://www.michaelkorsoutlet.us.org

    Coach Factory Outlet http://www.coachfactoryoutlet.us.org

    Coach Outlet Online http://www.coachoutletonlinestore.us.org

    Coach Purses http://www.coachpurse.us.com

    Kate Spade Outlet http://www.katespadefactoryoutlet.us.com

    Toms Shoes http://www.toms-shoes.name

    Hermes Belts http://www.hermesbelts.us.org

    Louis Vuitton http://www.louisvuitton-outletstores.us.com

    Fendi Handbags http://www.fendibelt.us.com

    Giuseppe Shoes http://www.giuseppezanotti.eu.com

    Michael Kors Outlet http://www.michael-kors-outlet.us.com

    Stephen Curry Shoes http://www.stephencurryshoes.us.com

    Salomon Shoes http://www.salomonshoes.eu.com

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfacesoutlet.in.net

    Coach Outlet http://www.outletcoach.in.net

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfacesoutlet.us.com

    Burberry Outlet http://www.burberryoutletstore.us.org

    North Face Outlet http://www.north-faceoutlets.in.net

    North Face Jackets http://www.outletnorthface.in.net

    Skechers Shoes http://www.skechersshoes.us.com

    Toms Outlethttp://www.tomsoutletstore.us.org

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfacestoreoutlet.us.org

    Nike Air Max http://www.nikeoutlet.us.org

    Nike Hoodies http://www.nikehoodies.us.com

    Marc Jacobs Handbags http://www.marcjacobshandbags.name

    Marc Jacobs Outlet http://www.marcjacobsoutletstore.us.com

    Jimmy Choo Shoes http://www.jimmy-chooshoes.us.com

    Jimmy Choos http://www.jimmychoos.in.net

    Burberry Belt http://www.burberrybelt.us.com

    Louis Vuitton Belt http://www.louisvuitton-belt.com

    Salvatore Ferragamo http://www.ferragamo-belt.us.com

    Marc Jacobs Handbags http://marcjacobshandbagsoutlet.blog.com

    Lululemon Outlet http://www.lululemonsoutlet.us.com

    True Religion Outlet http://www.truereligion-outlets.in.net

    Tommy Hilfiger http://www.tommyhilfigeroutlet.us.com

    Michael Kors Outlet http://www.outletmichaelkors.eu.com

    Coach Outlet http://www.outletcoach.eu.com

    Red Bottoms http://www.redbottom.in.net

    Kevin Durant Shoes http://www.kevindurantshoes.us.org

    New Balance Outlet http://www.newbalanceoutlet.in.net

    Adidas Outlet http://www.adidasoutlet.in.net

    Coach Outlet Online http://www.coachoutlet-online.eu.com

    Stephen Curry Jersey http://www.stephencurryjersey.us.com

    Vans Outlet http://www.vansoutlet.us.com

    Ralph Lauren Outlet http://www.ralphlauren-outletstore.in.net

    True Religion Outlet http://www.true-religionoutlets.in.net

    ED Hardy Outlet http://www.edhardyoutlet.in.net

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfaceoutlet.eu.com

    UGG Outlet http://www.uggoutlet.us.org

    UGG Outlet http://www.outletugg.in.net

    North Face Outlet http://www.northface--outlet.us.com

    Ugg Boots Sale http://www.uggbootssale.in.net

    UGGS For Women http://www.uggsforwomen.us.com

    Skechers Go Walk http://www.skechersgowalk.us.com

    Adidas Yeezy Boost http://www.adidasyeezyboost.in.net

    Adidas Yeezy http://www.adidasyeezy.us.com

    Adidas NMD http://www.adidas-nmd.us.org

    Coach Outlet http://www.coachoutletinc.us.com

    ReplyDelete

LinkWithin

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...