October 25, 2011

Lunch @ Yummy Vietnamese Cuisine

I decided to try out this Viet place near where I live. It was a healthier alternative to the Pizza Hut located next door. Going in, I didn't have much expectations for this place.
I'm still trying to identify what the first sauce from the left was (it was not chili oil, as I had hope it would be). It tasted really weird.

The lychee ice was the single best thing of the meal. The lychee and ice were mashed up into tiny pieces, and the drink was really refreshing. Usually, there are whole pieces of lychee in the drink, but I think I prefer the lychee mashed up like this.

There was something funky about their Vietnamese spring rolls. It looked the same as the typical ones, and all the ingredients seemed right. But there was something about it that I didn't like. I couldn't pinpoint what it was. The fish dipping sauce also tasted different than the ones from other Viet restaurants, which made it more weird. Don't think I'll be getting this again.
We got a large pho with rare beef and beef tendons to share. The flavours were fine, but unfortunately, the noodles were overcooked and soggy, which ruined it for me. Even though I really liked the drink, I don't think I'll be coming back, since both the pho and the spring rolls weren't up to par.
Yummy Vietnamese Cuisine on Urbanspoon

27 comments:

  1. I live very close to here too! I haven't tried it though, I frequent the South Asia Malaysian Cuisine next door more. Just found your nice blog today, will def come back for ideas for places to go. Cheers!

    ReplyDelete
  2. This comment has been removed by the author.

    ReplyDelete
  3. This comment has been removed by the author.

    ReplyDelete
  4. I love Vietnamese food. The food looks great. After reading your blog post, I was thinking of eating some Vietnamese food this weekend. I can't wait. nyc catering

    ReplyDelete
  5. It's such a delight that nyc catering has given me great chances to taste different cuisines. The Vietnamese spring rolls that I had are my favorite.

    ReplyDelete
  6. So informative things are provided here, I am really happy to read this post, I was just I agree with you. You should continue to write new comments. Thank you

    ReplyDelete
  7. Coach Outlet http://www.coachstoreoutlet.us.org

    Christian Louboutin Shoes http://www.christianlouboutinshoe.eu.com

    Valentino Shoes http://www.valentinoshoes.eu.com

    Michael Kors Outlet http://www.michaelkorsoutlet.us.org

    Coach Factory Outlet http://www.coachfactoryoutlet.us.org

    Coach Outlet Online http://www.coachoutletonlinestore.us.org

    Coach Purses http://www.coachpurse.us.com

    Kate Spade Outlet http://www.katespadefactoryoutlet.us.com

    Toms Shoes http://www.toms-shoes.name

    Hermes Belts http://www.hermesbelts.us.org

    Louis Vuitton http://www.louisvuitton-outletstores.us.com

    Fendi Handbags http://www.fendibelt.us.com

    Giuseppe Shoes http://www.giuseppezanotti.eu.com

    Michael Kors Outlet http://www.michael-kors-outlet.us.com

    Stephen Curry Shoes http://www.stephencurryshoes.us.com

    Salomon Shoes http://www.salomonshoes.eu.com

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfacesoutlet.in.net

    Coach Outlet http://www.outletcoach.in.net

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfacesoutlet.us.com

    Burberry Outlet http://www.burberryoutletstore.us.org

    North Face Outlet http://www.north-faceoutlets.in.net

    North Face Jackets http://www.outletnorthface.in.net

    Skechers Shoes http://www.skechersshoes.us.com

    Toms Outlethttp://www.tomsoutletstore.us.org

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfacestoreoutlet.us.org

    Nike Air Max http://www.nikeoutlet.us.org

    Nike Hoodies http://www.nikehoodies.us.com

    Marc Jacobs Handbags http://www.marcjacobshandbags.name

    Marc Jacobs Outlet http://www.marcjacobsoutletstore.us.com

    Jimmy Choo Shoes http://www.jimmy-chooshoes.us.com

    Jimmy Choos http://www.jimmychoos.in.net

    Burberry Belt http://www.burberrybelt.us.com

    Louis Vuitton Belt http://www.louisvuitton-belt.com

    Salvatore Ferragamo http://www.ferragamo-belt.us.com

    Marc Jacobs Handbags http://marcjacobshandbagsoutlet.blog.com

    Lululemon Outlet http://www.lululemonsoutlet.us.com

    True Religion Outlet http://www.truereligion-outlets.in.net

    Tommy Hilfiger http://www.tommyhilfigeroutlet.us.com

    Michael Kors Outlet http://www.outletmichaelkors.eu.com

    Coach Outlet http://www.outletcoach.eu.com

    Red Bottoms http://www.redbottom.in.net

    Kevin Durant Shoes http://www.kevindurantshoes.us.org

    New Balance Outlet http://www.newbalanceoutlet.in.net

    Adidas Outlet http://www.adidasoutlet.in.net

    Coach Outlet Online http://www.coachoutlet-online.eu.com

    Stephen Curry Jersey http://www.stephencurryjersey.us.com

    Vans Outlet http://www.vansoutlet.us.com

    Ralph Lauren Outlet http://www.ralphlauren-outletstore.in.net

    True Religion Outlet http://www.true-religionoutlets.in.net

    ED Hardy Outlet http://www.edhardyoutlet.in.net

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfaceoutlet.eu.com

    UGG Outlet http://www.uggoutlet.us.org

    UGG Outlet http://www.outletugg.in.net

    North Face Outlet http://www.northface--outlet.us.com

    Ugg Boots Sale http://www.uggbootssale.in.net

    UGGS For Women http://www.uggsforwomen.us.com

    Skechers Go Walk http://www.skechersgowalk.us.com

    Adidas Yeezy Boost http://www.adidasyeezyboost.in.net

    Adidas Yeezy http://www.adidasyeezy.us.com

    Adidas NMD http://www.adidas-nmd.us.org

    Coach Outlet http://www.coachoutletinc.us.com

    ReplyDelete

LinkWithin

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...