March 26, 2011

Brunch @ Bauer Kitchen

I decided that Wildcraft didn't satisfy my craving for Charcoal Restaurants! So the next day, I headed to the Bauer Kitchen, a truly lovely spot to enjoy a leisurely lunch. We were quite lucky to get there relatively early, as the place gets quite busy during lunch hour. I expect a lot of people who work around the area (it's in a commercial building) would want to eat lunch here. I really just love how the sunlight floods into the large, spacious industrial loft.
Some bread from their in-house bakery, served with a butter. For some reason, the bread I had yesterday at Wildcraft tasted better. They gave us a lot of bread (considering that there were only two of us), so I ended up packing most of it home for my mom, who quite enjoy their multigrain bread.
I opted for the sandwich of the day with Italian cold cuts. There were a quite a number of ingredients in the sandwich, and I struggle to remember it all. I should really start taking notes of what I eat instead of relying on my flawed memory. Well... I do have a very good memory for certain useless things, but that's a story for another day. From what I can remember, the sandwich featured prosciutto, basil pesto mayo, marinated onions, and roasted sun-dried tomatoes, and it was on rosemary focaccia bread. My dream sandwich couldn't get much better from that description, so I didn't hesitate to get this. It was a very tasty sandwich, with the intensity of the prosciutto nicely balancing out the sweetness of the onions. The bread was crunchy and dense, and I loved every bite of it.
What I love about the Bauer Kitchen is that a lot of menu items come with a side of sweet potato fries at no extra charge! Last time, they even gave me double serving of the sweet potato fries when I split a meal with my mom! So this time, I of course capitalized on the opportunity and got some delicious yam fries as my side. Who needs a salad when you have sweet potato fries?
As cheesy as it sounds, the Bauer Butcher Burger was love at first bite. This was my second time having it (I split one with my mom last time) and it was just as delicious! Featuring Heidelburg double-smoked bacon, aged cheddar, mustard scallion mayonnaise and grilled onion on a multigrain bun, the giant burger is a sight to behold. I just love how the melted cheese drapes elegantly over the incredibly juicy and flavourful patty! The side Caesar salad (also no additional charge) was a delight as well, but of course I prefer my fries.
A variety of condiments were served with the burger, but I found that I didn't need any of it at all (even though that mustard does look darn tasty). After lunch, I was stuffed, despite the fact that I packed half of my sandwich home for my mom. The Bauer Kitchen is definitely one of my favourite restaurants in Waterloo and I can't wait to go back (hopefully) soon!
The Bauer Kitchen on Urbanspoon

9 comments:

  1. Coach Outlet http://www.coachstoreoutlet.us.org

    Christian Louboutin Shoes http://www.christianlouboutinshoe.eu.com

    Valentino Shoes http://www.valentinoshoes.eu.com

    Michael Kors Outlet http://www.michaelkorsoutlet.us.org

    Coach Factory Outlet http://www.coachfactoryoutlet.us.org

    Coach Outlet Online http://www.coachoutletonlinestore.us.org

    Coach Purses http://www.coachpurse.us.com

    Kate Spade Outlet http://www.katespadefactoryoutlet.us.com

    Toms Shoes http://www.toms-shoes.name

    Hermes Belts http://www.hermesbelts.us.org

    Louis Vuitton http://www.louisvuitton-outletstores.us.com

    Fendi Handbags http://www.fendibelt.us.com

    Giuseppe Shoes http://www.giuseppezanotti.eu.com

    Michael Kors Outlet http://www.michael-kors-outlet.us.com

    Stephen Curry Shoes http://www.stephencurryshoes.us.com

    Salomon Shoes http://www.salomonshoes.eu.com

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfacesoutlet.in.net

    Coach Outlet http://www.outletcoach.in.net

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfacesoutlet.us.com

    Burberry Outlet http://www.burberryoutletstore.us.org

    North Face Outlet http://www.north-faceoutlets.in.net

    North Face Jackets http://www.outletnorthface.in.net

    Skechers Shoes http://www.skechersshoes.us.com

    Toms Outlethttp://www.tomsoutletstore.us.org

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfacestoreoutlet.us.org

    Nike Air Max http://www.nikeoutlet.us.org

    Nike Hoodies http://www.nikehoodies.us.com

    Marc Jacobs Handbags http://www.marcjacobshandbags.name

    Marc Jacobs Outlet http://www.marcjacobsoutletstore.us.com

    Jimmy Choo Shoes http://www.jimmy-chooshoes.us.com

    Jimmy Choos http://www.jimmychoos.in.net

    Burberry Belt http://www.burberrybelt.us.com

    Louis Vuitton Belt http://www.louisvuitton-belt.com

    Salvatore Ferragamo http://www.ferragamo-belt.us.com

    Marc Jacobs Handbags http://marcjacobshandbagsoutlet.blog.com

    Lululemon Outlet http://www.lululemonsoutlet.us.com

    True Religion Outlet http://www.truereligion-outlets.in.net

    Tommy Hilfiger http://www.tommyhilfigeroutlet.us.com

    Michael Kors Outlet http://www.outletmichaelkors.eu.com

    Coach Outlet http://www.outletcoach.eu.com

    Red Bottoms http://www.redbottom.in.net

    Kevin Durant Shoes http://www.kevindurantshoes.us.org

    New Balance Outlet http://www.newbalanceoutlet.in.net

    Adidas Outlet http://www.adidasoutlet.in.net

    Coach Outlet Online http://www.coachoutlet-online.eu.com

    Stephen Curry Jersey http://www.stephencurryjersey.us.com

    Vans Outlet http://www.vansoutlet.us.com

    Ralph Lauren Outlet http://www.ralphlauren-outletstore.in.net

    True Religion Outlet http://www.true-religionoutlets.in.net

    ED Hardy Outlet http://www.edhardyoutlet.in.net

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfaceoutlet.eu.com

    UGG Outlet http://www.uggoutlet.us.org

    UGG Outlet http://www.outletugg.in.net

    North Face Outlet http://www.northface--outlet.us.com

    Ugg Boots Sale http://www.uggbootssale.in.net

    UGGS For Women http://www.uggsforwomen.us.com

    Skechers Go Walk http://www.skechersgowalk.us.com

    Adidas Yeezy Boost http://www.adidasyeezyboost.in.net

    Adidas Yeezy http://www.adidasyeezy.us.com

    Adidas NMD http://www.adidas-nmd.us.org

    Coach Outlet http://www.coachoutletinc.us.com

    ReplyDelete

LinkWithin

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...